.
News Alert
VIDEO: Hundreds Evacuated By Raging Fire In…

District Counseling Services Available to Students Throughout Winter Break

In response to the death of a high school senior, students will be able to contact members of the Lacey Township School District Crisis Team for assistance

Counseling and crisis assistance will be made available by the Lacey school district following the death of a high school senior.

on Tuesday. The circumstances surrounding his death have not been released.

There will be a gathering for family and friends at 3 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 22 at Riggs Funeral Home in Forked River until funeral services at 5:30 p.m.

Since DiFabio’s death, the district has been offering counseling services to students.

Members of the Lacey Township School District Crisis Team will be available over winter break to students who need assistance.

The names of team members are available below with contact information. The district website is directing students in need of assistance to leave a brief email with your name and phone number.

The team’s goal is to return calls within 24 hours of any request. The staff will be able to provide students with information, support and resources. 

Kevin Donahue
kdonahue@laceyschools.org 

Carly Londrigan
clondrigan@laceyschools.org 

Margaret Rand
mrand@laceyschools.org 

Dawn Milkosky
dmilkosky@laceyschools.org 

Kelli Marchitello
kmarchitello@laceyschools.org 

Jessica Mottershead
jmottershead@laceyschools.org 

Thomas Faulkner
tfaulkner@laceyschools.org 

Kelly Brown
kbrown@laceyschools.org 

Deborah Desaulniers
ddesaulniers@laceyschools.org 

Michael Maschi
mmaschi@laceyschools.org 

Other Crisis Resources:

  • Perform Care – Mobile Response 1-877-65207624
  • Psychiatric Emergency Screening Services (PESS) 1-732-886-4474
  • Second Floor Helpline (24 hour crisis hotline for teens) 1-888-222-2228
  • Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255, www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something